WOS Site Banner Final

Web Design

Wells of Salvation Gospel Band

    Since 1982, the Wells of Salvation Gospel Band has brought the message of God’s love and provision for salvation to thousands -- ministering on television, radio, at fairs and various public events, in prisons, churches, nursing homes, rallies, revivals and homecomings.

To schedule the WOSGB, simply contact us at info@wellsofsalvation.com, and let us know when and where you need us. At this time, we are also looking for opportunities to minister in prisons, inner-city missions and homeless shelters. If you are aware of any such needs within a 75-mile radius of the Dayton, Ohio area, please let us know.

To order WOSGB CD projects (below), please email us at info@wellsofsalvation.com with your request, and we will respond with further instructions. “Times & Seasons” features the award-winning “(God Be With You) Until We Eat Again”, and our most recent project, “Second Street Bridge”, includes “Lord, I Need You Now” as well as the enormously successful title cut. CDs are $12 each, post-paid; and $10 each for additional CDs post-paid.


“Times & Seasons”
Song Titles, Scriptural References, and Lyrics:

1. Behold, Bless The Lord   
2. Jesus Is The Lord   
3. God’s Valentine      
4. Give Me A Heart For You
5. He’s Just The Same Today
6. Your Love Endures Forever 
7. Until We Eat Again       
8. Even Me  
9. Are You Gonna Be Ready 
10. I’d Still Have You
11. Do What You Can
12. Who Do You Say I Am 

Psalm 134
Rom. 14:10-12
1 John 4:10
1 Cor. 9:19
Heb. 13:8
Psalm 136
Luke 12:29-30
1 Tim. 1:15-16
Luke 12:35-40
Rom. 8:35-39
Gal. 6:9
Luke 9:18-20


Click here for full pdf. text of lyrics

line animated colors

“Second Street Bridge”
Song Titles, Scriptural References, and Lyrics:

1. Second Street Bridge    
2. All Around The World    
3. My Hope Is In You       
4. Nothing But The Blood Medley
5. He Reaches The Unreachable
6. Look For Me In Church 
7. Mighty Tower         
8. Lord I Need You Now   
9. Show Me              
10. Yet I Will Rejoice In The Lord
11. When He Takes Me Home 

2 Pet. 3:9
1 Cor. 12:26
1 Tim. 4:9-10
1 Pet. 1:18-19
Mat. 9:10-12
Psa. 149:1
Pro. 18:10
Rev. 3:20
Isa. 30:21
Hab. 3:17-19
2 Cor. 5:1-8


Click here for full pdf. text of lyrics

Second Street Bridge CD cover

25th Anniversary Photo!

WOSGB 25th Anniversary group photo

    Original members of the group included Bob Morris (bass guitar), Melody Morris (keyboards), Mick Wells (rhythm guitar), Ed Wells (vocals), and Bill Waldron (drums). Here’s a vintage photo of the band from around 1983 -- 

WOSGB early photo

    Over the years, we have seen some line-up changes -- with a series of drummers (including an electronic drum machine affectionately named “Willie Joe”), the addition of Bob and Melody’s daughters -- Kim and Kristin Morris, and the passing of our ministry’s patriarch, Rev. Ed Wells.

    Our group has played several hundred concerts over the years in dozens of venues. Each concert or service, provided on a freewill offering basis, features testimony and encouragement through a wide variety of original, contemporary and traditional music. Many have mistakenly assumed that we are a southern gospel band, based on our name. While we do play some southern gospel numbers, our range of styles is much broader.

Please check back soon and often!

guitar w animated notes
[WOS Ministries] [A New Beginning!] [We Believe...] [About WOS] [Our Ministers] [Cross Connection] [Recording Services] [E E Wells Wrote...] [E E Wells' Poetry] [Poetry of Others] [Please Pray For...] [Mick's Cartoons] [Mark's Corner] [Articles] [WOS Gospel Band] [Trusted Links] [Adoption Info] [Odds & Ends] [Contact Us]